If you are looking to enroll as a Lyft driver in the state of Louisiana, ensure you continue to read through this article. We have provided the Lyft driver requirements Louisiana to start earning with Lyft.
Lyft is a transport company with headquarters based in the united states and it offers the same service as Uber. Lyft connects drivers with individuals and organizations that need rides.
Here in this article, I will provide the Lyft driver requirements Louisiana that you need to meet before you can drive with Lyft.
Lyft Driver Requirements Louisiana
You must meet the lyft driver requirements Louisiana before you can drive with Lyft and begin to earn:
Lyft Vehicle Requirements in Louisiana
Here is the lyft driver requirements Louisiana you need to meet for you to drive and earn. Ensure your vehicle meets the following requirements:
- You must drive a 2011 or newer vehicle model.
- Your vehicle must have 4 doors.
- Your vehicle must have 5-8 seats, with the driver seat included.
- A taxi, stretch limousine, or non-Express Drive rental vehicle is not accepted by Lyft.
- Your vehicle must not be titled as salvage, non-repairable, rebuilt, or any other equivalent classification.
- If you are renting a vehicle to drive with Lyft in certain cities, for a rented car to be approved for use on the Lyft platform, car rentals must be rented through the Express Drive program.
Lyft Driver Requirements in Louisiana
- You must have a valid driver’s license. (Temporary or out-of-state licenses are accepted).
- You must be 25 years or older to drive with Lyft in Louisiana.
- You must pass a driver screening, which will review your driving history and criminal background check.
- You must have a smartphone that can download, install and run the Lyft Driver app.
Lyft Document Requirements in Louisiana
The document required to drive with Lyft in Louisiana, are as follows:
- Driver profile photo.
- Vehicle registration.
- Personal vehicle insurance.
If you are already a Lyft driver but you are Moving to or away from Louisiana, you would need to provide the following information:
- The date you are moving.
- Your new shipping address.
- A clear photo of your vehicle insurance.
- A clear photo of your registration.
Lyft Driver Age Requirements
You must be at least 25 years or older and should possess a valid driver’s license to meet lyft driver requirements Louisiana.
Lyft Car Requirements
The following are the lyft driver requirements Louisiana:
- You should have a 2011 or newer vehicle model.
- Your vehicle should have 4 doors.
- Your vehicle should have between five to eight seats, with the driver seat included.
- Lyft does not accept a taxi, stretch limousines, or non-Express Drive rentals.
- Ensure that your vehicle is not titled as salvage, non-repairable, rebuilt, or any other equivalent classification.
- All vehicle rentals must be through the Express Drive program, for rented vehicles to be approved for use on the Lyft platform.
- Drivers driving through Lyft are required to display the Lyft emblem when driving. The emblem helps passengers and law enforcement officers to identify your vehicle.
- You should display the Lyft emblem in the lower corner of your windshield on the passenger side anytime you enter driver mode. You can decide to remove the Lyft emblem whenever you are not in driver mode.
Become a Lyft Driver Without a Car
You can become a Lyft driver if you don’t own a vehicle by using the Express Drive program that allows you to rent a vehicle you can drive with Lyft.
Before you can rent a vehicle with Express Drive, you must be 25 years old or older and you must meet the Lyft driver requirements in Louisiana. The Lyft rental partner in Louisiana is Hertz.
How Long Does it Take to Drive For Lyft?
It would take between 3 to 10 days, for your application to be approved, and applying to become a driver with Lyft should take around 15 minutes.
Once you enter your information and upload all the required documents, your application will be reviewed by Lyft and they will run a background check.
Most drivers often get a response between 2 days (48 hours) and the whole process can take up to 2 weeks.
Recommended Article: Virginia Lyft Driver Requirements
How Much do Lyft Drivers Make in Louisiana?
Lyft drivers can earn an estimated average of $28.92 per hour, or as low as an estimated $10.70 and as high as an estimated $55.85. You can earn more on each ride if your car qualifies for Lyft Lux or Lyft Lux Black.
The benefits of driving with Lyft include Insurance (Health, dental, and vision insurance), paid time off, a retirement plan, and parental leave.
How Old do You Have to be to Drive for Lyft in Louisiana?
For you to drive with Lyft in Louisiana, you must be at least 25 years and should possess a driver’s license or pass a driver screening, which will review your driving history and criminal background check.
Is Lyft Available in Louisiana?
Lyft is available in major cities across Louisiana, using the Lyft app which is available for download on the App store and Google Play store. The Lyft app will match you with local drivers when you request a ride and you can pay in the app.
What’s The Oldest Car You Can Drive For Lyft?
You must have a 2011 or newer vehicle model, to be accepted to drive with Lyft in Louisiana. Your vehicle must have five to eight seats, with the driver seat included.
A taxi and a stretch limousine are not accepted, also vehicles that are not rented through the Express Drive rental are not accepted.